Skip to content

Two Great Images I Want To Share

2012/11/21

This will be brief…

As I wandered the internets, I landed on Mind, Nature and Society where I saw two images that I wish to share with you.

The first image represent perfectly how I feel about progress:

I also think that progress should mean lowering of the retirement age.  Having a longer life span should mean having more years to enjoy your retirement.  But that’s another conversation for another time.
The second image is so useful, I plan on having it printed and laminated.  Then, I’m going to put it up at my school (which may get me in trouble for because its in English… but who cares, it’s worth it!):

(Click to enlarge)

(Click to enlarge)

Thanks Silke!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 2012/11/21 6:52 am

    😀
    You are very welcome!

  2. Laura permalink
    2012/11/21 9:07 pm

    I think I’m going to need to make a copy of that poster…but unlaminated. How long does lamination film take to decompose…?

    That poster is an awesome reminder of the consequences of daily choices.

    • 2012/11/22 5:48 am

      Oh! Great point on the lamination… but then, if it’s laminated, it will last much longer… Curse you environmental consciousness!!!

      • 2012/11/22 6:25 am

        That’s a very good point!
        *rofl*

Please keep the conversation going by leaving a comment. Write what you think, but keep it respectful. Thanks!

