Skip to content

Electric Car News

2011/11/03

My hopes and dreams were shattered only a few moments ago.  No, my wife didn’t leave me.  And, no, I didn’t discover that I had a debilitating disease.  Rather, I just found out that I can’t buy a Mitsubishi iMIEV!  GRRRRR!!!

You see, I have been in talks with a salesperson at a Mitsubishi dealership in Moncton (New Brunswick) for a few months now, discussing the possibility of me becoming among the first people to purchase the fully-electric iMIEV.  And since Mitsubishi does not have dealership in my province (Prince Edward Island), I had suggested that the vehicle be used as a marketing tool on The Island for both the car dealership and electric cars (in return for a better price on the vehicle itself!).  But today, at 20:28 Atlantic Time, I found out that I wasn’t eligible to purchase the car because of lack of trained people on The Island to maintain the vehicle.  It makes sense, and I’m surprised that neither myself, the sales person or even the dealership manager had thought of that earlier… but here I am, having to burn gas with little hopes for an electric car in the near future…

No comments yet

Please keep the conversation going by leaving a comment. Write what you think, but keep it respectful. Thanks!

