Skip to content

Issue 16 Of The Green Word Newsletter

2011/09/05

If there is anyone out there that checks in to my blog on a regular basis, you’ll have noticed that I haven’t posted in a while.  My excuse is that “back to school” is just around the corner and this year, I’m not only a teacher, but also a student.  I’ll be teaching high school math, sciences and English, but I’ll also be taking a University course – the first of my Masters program.

Still, I’ll do my best to keep posting.  And, to keep you reading for a few minutes, you can take a look at the latest edition of my newsletter by clicking here and selecting Issue 16.  This edition touches on:

– The documentary Blowout: Is Canada Next

– The use of antibacterial products

– A new research that shows the positive effects of offshore wind farms on local ecosystems

– The advantages of making our cities more bicycle friendly

No comments yet

Please keep the conversation going by leaving a comment. Write what you think, but keep it respectful. Thanks!

